I MADE IT!

On Tuesday May 27, 2014, I received an email from McMaster University regarding my offer of admission into their Physician Assistant Education Program. The first person I told immediately after receiving the email was my dad. Before I could gather my emotions, I was crying already.

I MADE IT!

Sandy the PA is a blog I created, inspired by Anne Dang of AnneCCPA, to document my experience as a PA student. I also want to share academic advice and health-related topics on this blog.

My goals are to:

  • Promote the PA profession in Canada by documenting my experience online
  • Guide students starting/in university by providing advice to students who are interested in a health-related career
  • Raise awareness of health initiatives in Ontario. I’m a firm believer that health education is an important factor in reducing risky behaviour and increasing healthy decisions.

If my goals interest you, please feel free to follow 🙂

Leave a Reply

